Pink Floyd – The Wall (#5)

I think that overall this album is good, but I think people overrated this album. I think that there are some unnecessary songs and how the album could have been much better if it came out as a single album instead of a double album. Songs that I think were unnecessary is Vera and Goodbye Cruel World. I thought Vera was his ex-wife but she was a famous British singer in Britain during WWII, who tried to give the soldiers hope, which I thought was just a waste of time. Goodbye Cruel World is 1 minute and 14 seconds long where he is saying that the last “brick in the wall” is being placed which you understand in The Trial.

From this album I see the big difference in rock music from that time during the 1970’s to our generation. I think that classic rock bands such as Pink Floyd have much more meaning in their music then right now, where rock music is very loud and obnoxious, which is why I prefer genres like alternative and indie. When you look up the all-time greatest rock bands you don’t see bands from our generation but bands that are from the 1960’s and 1970’s, which I think says something about today’s rock music. I enjoyed blogging about this band because I thought at first I wouldn’t like it very much but I actually am interested in finding more of their music from their other albums. I rated this album 4 out of five because overall it was good but wasn’t perfect.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

